Using “Constant Contact” to Market Abstract Art

Using “Constant Contact” to Market Abstract Art
By Lynne Taetzsch

(Andrew Spriegel) – I asked Lynne to write this article because not only does she create amazing art but she also does a great job at marketing her work.  Her artwork and art books are collected worldwide.  “Constant Contact” is a paid service provider that helps their customers build stronger customer relationships with professional-looking email newsletters.  Lynne uses “Constant Contact” to promote her business.

(Lynne Taetzsch) When I first started accumulating the email addresses of art lovers interested in my abstract paintings, I kept it as a “group” in my email address book.  But of course, as the list grew, there was no way to send a group email without my message being blocked from many mailboxes.  Plus, as I changed computers and software, it was hard to manage that list.

(Andrew Spriegel – I am one of Lynne’s fans and I have the painting below in my law firm.  The photos are great but the don’t give a true perspective of  the amazing textures and vibrancy of the colors in her works)

(Lynne Taetzsch) Constant Contact came to the rescue.  It offers safe emailing to any size group of business prospects.  People who receive Constant Contact email trust their brand and know they can easily opt out of getting any more emails from me if they so choose.

Constant Contact allows me to maintain my email lists on their site, dividing them into any number of specialized groups.  I have one for “art lovers” for example, for those who have expressed an interest in my art; and another for “art collectors,” those who have purchased my art.  I also have a list for “designers & galleries” in case I want to send a special message to the trade.

Once my lists are up to date on Constant Contact, I can easily send a group email, selecting from any number of pre-designed formats including a newsletter or plain business letter.  I can also insert images of my art and links to any number of pages on my website.  Once I’m completely satisfied with the project, I can then select the email groups I want to receive the message and schedule the date and time to send it.

I love how easy Constant Contact is to use, and the fact that I can get reports on the results of my emails:  how many people opened the email and how many clicked on each of the links.  There is even an industry comparison chart so that I can see how well I am doing compared to other art businesses.

I send out an email to my lists no more than once a month so that people don’t get sick of hearing from me.  I announce new artwork available on my website at ARTBYLT.COM as well as exhibition openings, Art Trail open weekends, and any other news I think my readers would be interested in.

My only complaint about Constant Contact is that it is a bit pricey, and anything extra you want to do costs more.  But considering how my marketing emails have increased sales, I’d say it’s worth it.

(Andrew Spriegel) More about Lynne:

Lynne has shown her paintings in solo, group, and juried exhibitions throughout the United States, for example, Hartley Gallery in Winter Park, Florida; Tallahassee, Florida; Mt. Sterling, Kentucky; The Kentucky Gallery in Lexington; West Palm Beach, Florida; Tompkins Cortland Community College Boardroom Gallery in Dryden, New York; Nevis, West Indies; Monkdogz Urban Art, New York, NY; Ithaca, NY; Hopper House Gallery in Nyack, NY; to name a few.

Lynne’s life has taken a lot of turns, bounced back and forth from the east to the west coasts several times, living in Florida, California, New Jersey, Virginia, Kentucky, and now settled into the Finger Lakes region of New York State.  She has worked as a writer, an editor, a publisher, an English and Math teacher, a business trainer and manager, a Kirby vacuum cleaner salesperson (one week), and a college professor.  Through most of it, she has kept painting, and since 2000 she has been painting full time in her studio in Ithaca, New York (Cornell University).

Here is a sampling of Lynne’s work:

 

Corporate and Institutional Collectors

Let’s Gel, Inc., Austin, TX

Educational Testing Service, Princeton, NJ

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA

Real Capital Analytics, New York, NY

Stratum Developments, Inc., Alberta, Canada

Advanced Liquid Logic, Cary, NC

Matrix Public Health Cons., Inc., New Haven, CT

DG Groep, The Netherlands

T-System, Inc., Dallas, TX

Kaiser Permanente, CA

Cubist Media Group, LLC, Philadelphia, PA

Parkside Partners, Atlanta, GA

Sheridan In Home Care, Inc., Los Angeles, CA

Clear Perspective Group, Medina, OH

Spark LP, New York, NY

Star Promotions, LLC, Indianapolis, IN

Samwoo Chemicals Ltd., North Point, Hong Kong

Midway Industries, Reisterstown, MD

Spriegel & Associates, LLC, Hudson, OH

Logansport State Hospital, Logansport, IN

Scholar Corporation, Lafayette, IN

Pine Restaurant, Salt Lake City, UT

Full Sail, Winter Park, FL

Georgia State University, Alpharetta, GA

For more information Contact Lynne or visit her website…you will be glad you did!:

Lynne Taetzsch
3 Snyder Heights
Ithaca, NY 14850
607-273-1364
Lynne@ARTBYLT.COM
www.artbylt.com

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Andrew R. Spriegel, Andrew Spriegel, artwork, Brand, Branding, business, Ithaca, Lynne Taetzsch, Market, Marketing, New, You

Leave a Reply

